Javascript Menu by Deluxe-Menu.com
 
 
   

Bishop Paul to host third annual “Virtual Youth Retreat” Saturday, November 16


CHICAGO, IL [MW Diocese Youth] — On the afternoon of Saturday, November 16, 2019, His Grace, Bishop Paul will lead a discussion with pre-teens and teens during the third annual diocesan online “Virtual Youth Retreat.” Youth in grades six through 12 are invited to participate in this event, which will be hosted at six diocesan parishes — Saint Elizabeth the New Martyr Mission, Saint Paul, MN; Holy Trinity Church, Overland Park, KS; Saint Joseph Church, Wheaton, IL; Saint Nicholas Church, Mogadore, OH; Saint Paul the Apostle Church, Dayton, OH; and Holy Transfiguration Church, Livonia, MI.

Bishop Paul to host third annual Virtual Youth Retreat Saturday November 16“During the retreat, youth will have a chance to dialogue with Bishop Paul via teleconferencing, explore ways they can connect to their local church communities by becoming more alive in Christ and involved in their local parish communities, connect with other Orthodox Christian youth from around the Midwest Diocese, and explore what it means to be an Orthodox Christian in our daily lives,” explained Erin Moulton, Diocesan Youth Communications Liaison.

The event will begin at 1:00 p.m. CST/2:00 p.m. EST with the opening prayer led by Bishop Paul, who then will address the topic of “Connecting to Christ and Our Local Church.”  It will conclude at 4:30 p.m. CST/5:30 p.m. EST.  Some local parishes plan to extend the retreat into the evening with prayer, food, and fun activities for their local youth.

Online registration is now available, along with a retreat flyer. Questions and requests for additional information should be addressed to Father Benjamin at 612-599-1125 or frbentucci@gmail.com.

Share This:



< PreviousNext >
You might also like:
 







  Powered by Orthodox Web Solutions