Diocesan Council

The Diocesan Council is the permanent body of the diocesan administration. Its membership is elected at the Diocese Assembly with the approval of the Bishop (who is the de facto chairman). In addition to the elected/voting members, the members of the Bishop’s Council, a consultative body for the benefit of the Bishop, are ex-officio non-voting members of the Diocesan Council. This is a consultative body for the benefit of the bishop, and is comprised of the District Deans and the Chancellor.

Under the guidance of, and with the approval of the Bishop, the Diocesan Council implements decisions of the Diocesan Assembly, acts on issues affecting parishes and diocesan institutions, and deals with issues that may have legal or financial implications for the diocese, including the funding of missions, monasteries, the chancery, etc. and the collection of diocesan funds. Likewise, the Diocesan Council regulates the boundaries of the deaneries and parishes, and makes the needed preparations for the Diocesan Assembly.


His Eminence, Archbishop Paul
Archpriest Paul Jannakos, Chancellor
Archpriest Herman Kincaid, Secretary
Robert Koncel, Treasurer

Clergy Delegates

Archpriest James Dank (2022)
Archpriest Andrew Bartek (2021)
Archpriest Benjamin Tucci (2022)
Priest Jacob Van Sickle (2023)
Protodeacon George Potym (2021)
Priest Esteban Vázquez, Alternate (2021)

Lay Delegates

Mary Ann Bobulsky (2022)
Ellyn Gillette (2023)
Kenneth Herman (2023)
Simeon Morbey (2022)
Carrie Sabourin (2021)
Linda Shafer, Alternate (2021)

Metropolitan Council Representatives

Archpriest Elijah Mueller, Clergy (2022)
Robert Graban, Lay (2023)

Auditing Committee

Samuel Jacob (2022)
Frank Tkacz (2023)
Judi Wienclaw (2021)

Diocesan Council Meeting Minutes

Scroll to Top